As soon as someone deletes their profile or the profile is deactivated, the number of followers should adjust. Unfortunately, this does not work at the moment. The follow remains and it is displayed "Deleted User".
this issue has been fixed, thank you for bringing this to our attention!
Best wishes, Kate